top of page
ME fixed.png

Next Generation Day Care Story

We are located in Largo about 15  minutes from downtown Clearwater.

I have a large home with a big back yard and a playground!

We are open 5 days a week from 8am to 6pm, 50 weeks a year.

Closed Thanksgiving Day.

Closed New Years Day.

Closed Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.

 

I encourage you to call me and set up an appointment for a tour.

 

ABOUT ME

 

My name is Terri and I am 57 years old.

I have two adult children of my own

and two grandsons, one of which, Logan,

is currently in my day care along with his best friend Neil. 

I have worked with or around kids for almost half a century! 

I am a certified Home Day Care provider.  I have certificates in several child care areas including:

Health Safety and Nutrition,

Child Growth and Development,

Behavioral Observation and Screening,

Early Literacy for Children Age Birth through Three,

and more.

I have a current American Heart Association Certificate in Adult, Infant and Child CPR and AED

as well as a certificate in Pediatric First Aid from Safety Concepts

and a certificate from the National Health Care Provider Solutions in Bloodborne Pathogens

and a certificate in Fire Extinguisher Education & Awareness Program covering Class A, B, C, D and K type fire extinguishers.

I am currently licensed by the Pinellas County License Board for Children's Centers & Family Child Care Homes.

License# 52512083737

That means my home has passed a rigorous inspection for cleanliness, sanitation, and safety.

 

I have been taking care of my grandson and his best friend

for 2.5 years in my day care and they are now both 4 years old. 

 

Because of my teaching methods

they can both read at a 2nd grade level,

they are pretty good at writing already 

and both can add and subtract so far in figures up to 20! 

They love reading so much that when they go off to play,

frequently I will find them in our little library reading

and looking at books by themselves! 

This is due to my teaching methods which they and I enjoy!

I love working with and helping children

and it is my goal in life to open up several large day care centers that use my methods.

bottom of page